Go to the Main Page Register Calendar Members List Team Members Search Frequently Asked Questions
Official Blood Wars Board » Blood Wars » Looks of the game » Apostrophe - wrong sign. » Hello Guest [Login|Register]
Last Post | First Unread Post Print Page | Recommend to a Friend | Add Thread to Favorites
Post New Thread Post Reply
Go to the bottom of this page Apostrophe - wrong sign.
Author
Post « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Smurf

Registration Date: 02-21-2009
Race in game: Cursed One
Clan: FnV

Apostrophe - wrong sign. Reply to this Post Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Posts Report Post to a Moderator       Go to the top of this page

The superscript sign ( ' ) used to indicate the omission of a letter or letters from a word, the possessive case, or the plurals of numbers, letters, and abbreviations.

Don't you all think it is kinda weird that ( ` ) is used in the game? That was the first thing that struck me when I started playing on UKR2. What is your opinion?

03-18-2009 07:03 Smurf is offline Search for Posts by Smurf Add Smurf to your Buddy List
Szeszej
Administrator

images/avatars/avatar-1121.jpg

Registration Date: 02-21-2007
Clan: Overlords

Reply to this Post Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Posts Report Post to a Moderator       Go to the top of this page

' tends to mess the database Wink , as far as I remember both sighs are used. The signs are not much different and everyone should know at first glance what is meant.

03-18-2009 07:37 Szeszej is offline Homepage of Szeszej Search for Posts by Szeszej Add Szeszej to your Buddy List
Smurf

Registration Date: 02-21-2009
Race in game: Cursed One
Clan: FnV

Thread Starter Thread Started by Smurf
Reply to this Post Post Reply with Quote Edit/Delete Posts Report Post to a Moderator       Go to the top of this page